Embracing My Heavenly Father

Father embrace

What does a father’s embrace feel like? What is a father’s love? How do I accept or receive it when I don’t know what its like? I vaguely remember my earthly daddy, he went to heaven when I was four years old. What I do remember is his hugs, the smile he always had on his face, laughter, and he always read us stories. I don’t even remember what stories they were, by I sure remember him reading to us and always laughing.

The two step father’s we had were not involved in us kids or any of our activities as we were growing up. Momma was though. She made sure we were loved and well cared for! She made sure we had what we needed ~ including love.

So my journey begins…Being still (which is hard for me to do, I’m a Martha, Martha type gal), so I can seek a fresh insight into the spiritual (Biblical) conception of God as a Father…Seek, and ye shall find…A father’s love and a father’s relationship.

I long to know Him more fully as my PaPa, my Daddy. I long to know the true loving nature of God as Father. I want to come into a life transforming relationship with the One who loves me so passionately! Uncommon love is His gift to me in Christ. He has dealt with my past and He owns my future!

I want to encounter His unconditional affection and feel His unconditional acceptance. I want to hear His tender words of love in deeper ways than I have ever known. I want to live in the present moment filled and surrounded with uncommon love. I want to feel free to “relax” in PaPa’s embrace. Relax? I’m a Martha, remember J

Being a Martha type person it isn’t easy to “be still,” I seem to have to be “doing” something all the time. Larry says he only sees me relax when I’m sleeping…

So it’s a real discipline and lots of praying for me to be still. But its something my Daddy wants me to do so I can be free from all the strongholds holding me from accepting and receiving His love for me.

Move over Mary, here I come, to sit at the feet of Jesus.

To everything there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven. (Ecclesiastes 3:1)

After much prayer, Papa revealed to me that my biggest hindrance to believing that He really loves me is ~ fear and rejection.

So, how can I accept and receive Father God’s love so that I can give it to others?

BELIEVE, TRUST = FAITH

Father God, I ask for a deeper revelation of you and your love…actually experiencing your love breaking forth in my areas of need…Give me a fresh revelation of your power and grace. In Jesus name, thank You. Amen & Amen

LET THIS JOURNEY BEGIN PAPA…

My child, You are the one I love, and on You My favor rests. (Mark 1:11) You were created by God to receive and express love. You have closed your heart to love so you can’t feel the pain that throbs inside your soul.

Love is not about what you do, but who you are.

My love for you is deeper than you could ever imagine! Your mind needs to be renewed by the Holy Spirit until you can truly say as John declared; “And I have come to know (experience) and have believed the love which God has for me. God is love.” (1 John 4:16)

Father God takes delight in you and thinks good thoughts about you all the time. (Jeremiah 29:11) He feels nothing but perfect love when He thinks about you. Love thinks no evil. (1 Cor. 13:5)

Leave a comment